The Light

It appears that too many folks have been desperately trying to keep their sanity over the past few weeks. I think it is important that we acknowledge the issues at hand concerning race, social class, workforce environment, illness, and so on. However, we must not manifest more negativity into our lives. At some point we gotta unplug or disconnect temporarily so we can tackle things with the right approach. So… let’s continue with this happy trail (no pun) from last week. Time to focus on things that are going in the right direction. ALL WINS COUNT!!!! Even when I’m going through something.. I always manage to channel that energy into something positive. Pondering on things out of your control is rough. Find something positive…  otherwise life is going to continue to mop the floor with you, Respectfully. In all my years of living… things never got easier but gradually more complex. Well damn!!! When can I catch a break??? The truth is… you don’t catch a break! Why not? Bc you never taught yourself to look at the positive things in front of you. This random guy at a bar told me this years back… “You never gain until you appreciate what you already have readily in front of you”…. that comment never left me. I challenge you guys to process that as well. It took one simple comment from a random person to connect the dots. Thank you for listening to my unrelenting TED talk! Enjoy the wk ✌🏾

“No matter what situation you’re in… always manage to see the light (positive)”